• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

DV 2021 AOS Only

hello everyone, I hope you all doing great. I had 3 questions that have been running in my mind and I would appreciate any help.

1-I have seen an old post of an F-1 student talking about bringing IRA account statement to the interview which confused me, can someone tell me in which situation would someone need an IRA? I'm still a student and didn't work (aside from a small work on campus last year).

2- This year I couldn't apply for internships bc i had no time to do so. My friend has a real estate LLC and I was thinking of having him sending me an email saying that he approved me for an internship with him during the summer. Would this help in regards to the public charge rule or not?

3-I have already submitted everything I had to submit in regards to the public charge rule but I was wondering if as an extra I could present documents showing them assets that my parents own that I will eventually inherit? I thought maybe I will need it during the interview if they are being skeptical about my public charge case?

I appreciate the help everyone, have a great week!

@Sm1smom if bio is scheduled a week after the interview, does that at all mean the IO won't be able to make his decision on the date of the interview?