• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

DV 2021 AOS Only

Hi, In form I-485 in Employment history, I need to provide a list of employers. Since 2018, I basically worked for the same employer but in different countries and in different capacities.

1. Should I specify different employers if it is the same company but I worked in different offices/branches in different countries? Officially each of these companies has a separate registration in a different country, but the same name and all companies belong to the same group of companies.

2. Should I specify different employers if I have changed positions while working for the same employer? Like, I worked as a QA Engineer and started working as a Software Developer?

Thank you very much for all your advice.

1&2: No, that is still one employer IMO.

Hello mom,
I saw that there’s is an immigration ban pp10014 and pp10052 going on that will prevent DV2021 selectees to get their visas. I wanted to know if AOSers were concerned about that ?

Those 2 proclamations suspends immigrant and non-immigrant entry to the US. AOSers are already in the US and therefore are not subject to the PP.

I'm filling out the DS260 and had a question on the address history section.

I maintained 2 x residences (1 in Europe and 1 in India/USA when I had parallel jobs) for 2 periods of time - so the start, end dates of these addresses overlap - how would I write this up on the form?

While you might have been maintaining 2 homes in parallel at the same time, you can’t be considered to be simultaneously residing at both over the same period of time. One should be considered as your primary residence, while the second one is basically a place you stayed at when you visited the location. You need to determine which and where you considered to be your primary residence.

Hi Mom!