Voting Before Naturalization Can Cause you Problems

Well, I am one of those guys who is cautious types.
As much as i want to congratulate you, the fact is that you still have not heard from them that "Your case is accepted and you should be receiving oath letter soon".
So.. it is very much possible that the case might be in limbo for some time - it is possible some IO or supervisor looks at the case, and then he does not know what to do, so he goes to the next file.
I dont know....
Maybe if you dont hear from them 120 days from your interview or the last time you turned in information , you should sue them..

But i am not an expert..I will be cheering for you...
Hope everything goes well.
Just dont get too worried to seeing a voting psychiatrist.:D:D

I feel like calling these lawyers who wanted to charge me so much money and tell them something.

maslouj,

I am glad things are moving along for you but this IS America. People can charge anything they like. What they think the market will bear. It is also our right to find someone else and not pay what they are asking, as you did.

Kudos to you for continuing the search until you found a good one.

Keep us informed of your progress. I wish you the best of luck with these closing stages for your Citizenship journey. I am sure all the worrying can now be put aside. Your ordeal will be encouragement for others coming along if they have similar problems.

More kudos to you for hanging in there and moving it forward all the time. As that old saying goes, "when the going gets tough, the tough get going." You have shown great toughness.

Maybe if you dont hear from them 120 days from your interview or the last time you turned in information , you should sue them..

Will suing USCIS for noty making a decision in timely manner will force them to quickyly make a decision against you? They are requireds to make a decision in 120 days not not necessary a approval.