TN through uncle's company

Broth

Registered Users (C)
Hello everyone, I am glad I found this thread! I am new at applying for TN Visa. I have few questions and some might raise your eyebrows, but here is it.

I've met someone in USA when I was traveling and it's been over a year now. We've been visiting each other a lot and we decided to live together and I will move to USA. I tried finding a job there but not going so well. Employers asking for my Social Security number, but I don't have one.

I have some family members in same state and I thought maybe I can ask my uncle to give me offer letter, so I can get a TN visa and Social Security number and look for a real job. My uncle have a small company, employs about 10-12 people. I have an accounting degree so I will just ask him to write some sort of accounting job.

My question is: Will I somehow put my uncle's business in trouble? Will they check his company whether he is actually employing me? My plan is to get the TN this way (and get the Social Security Number) and look for a job for about 5-6 months, if I am not successful then I will then cancel my TN.

Broth

This is called "immigration fraud", and its a great way to get yourself deported and bared from entering the US for life.

:confused:

Instead of going through with this charade with your uncle, why not do what normal TN eligible Canadians do. Apply for jobs and educate your employer about TN status and get sponsored properly.

Or if this American person you want to live with is of the opposite sex, get married.

What everyone is saying is correct. If you're intelligent enough to have a real accounting degree, then you should be intelligent enough to:

A) Research the requirements for a TN and see how you REALLY get one.

B) Once you figure it out, then apply for positions with your qualifications. YOU need to get educated on the TN before you can educate the employer.