Questions on support letter: software engineer title under CSA category

tn_software

I have a bachelors in CS. I am a bit concerned that the support letter is not entirely in layman's terms.

Question 1: This below para mentions "pipeline", "kafka" that is not so common knowledge. Should it be repurposed?

Due to the nature of the role, Ms. ABC may focus on different tasks on different days, making it difficult to determine the exact percentage of time, however we provide rough estimates below:
  • Be responsible for building new features, releasing, monitoring, testing, and expanding to new product areas, such as (65% of the time)
    • Refactoring the team's events streaming system
    • Researching, communicating, and developing new partner integrations to connect with the team's pipeline
    • Measuring and optimizing the Kafka pipeline
She was awarded a Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Science from XYZ. As part of her degree program, Ms. ABC completed relevant coursework, including: Mathematics I, II, III, Engineering Graphics, Computer Programming I, II, Technical Report Writing, Discrete Structures for Computer Science, Operating Systems, Theory of Computation, Computer Networks, Advance Computer Organization, Program Language and Compiler Construction, Data Base Systems, amount others.
In addition to her academic credentials, Ms. ABC possesses over 9 years work experience relevant to the offered role. <mention my role as Software Development Engineer, Senior software developer, Staff Software Engineer at various firms>
Question 2: Shall I ask the HR to remove computer programming courses as it is a buzz word that should be avoided?

Question 3: Should I also ask to remove the percentages so that the support letter doesn't seem over prepared?

Question 4: there is no mention of the start date. And the lawyer recommended not to carry the offer letter. So how would the CBP know what the start date is?