• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

Is it too late as a 2014 green card eligible (Very Important)

dioode

Hi,

I was unable to check my results because I have lost the reference ID. But yesterday, I was found out that I have been selected. I have several questions.

1. Can I proceed with further processing ?.

2. I am an undergraduate, I have 2 more years to complete my degree. In the application I have selected some university courses type. Is it College or no degree Type that I have to select in filling DSP-122.?

3. Is there a way to post these documents in electronic means? (This is because I am considerably late)

4. Can I marry immediately and send my partner's application + documents along with mine, when I send it within next week?

5. After facing the interview is it possible to get an extension of 2 years to complete my degree in the country that I am living right now (As I have read through, It is only valid for 6 months)? Can this be controlled by the local embassy which gives the final results.

6. Do I have to go anyway to apply for an extension period to complete my course from where I live now?

7. (If 6. can not be done), Is it possible to go to US and get the things done there and return leaving my husband in US ? (After my degree is completed, I can go back)

Thanks

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi,

I was unable to check my results because I have lost the reference ID. But yesterday, I was found out that I have been selected. I have several questions.

2. I am an undergraduate, I have 2 more years to complete my degree. In the application I have selected some university courses type. Is it College or no degree Type that I have to select in filling DSP-122.?

3. Is there a way to post these documents in electronic means? (This is because I am considerably late)