I got denied need help please

Do you believe that the USCIS would react by sending me a :

• Total voters

sony55

Banned
hi guys,
i am sure you remember me. after 150 days of waiting after the interview, i got denied citizenship for allegedly "lying" under oath. they claim that i answered no to question 23 is lying because i entered the states in 1999 on F-1 visa but never attended school then. that's true, but i was a victim of unfortunate change in my brother's financial situation, where i couldn't attend school till after i got married and adjusted my status in 2000. then i graduated with honors and 4.00 gpa! if i only cared about the immigration to the us, then why would i go to school even after i got my permanent green card!! they don't make any sense!! i didn't lie, i came to america to study, and i am still pursuing my bachelor's degree after i graduated in may this year. i am on the national dean's list.
they never asked me anything about that F-1 visa and the intention to immigrate thing neither in the first interview with my wife back in 2000 neither for removal of conditions. not even in the citizenship interview on feb 7, 2005, the interviewer didn't ask anything, never asked for any evidence or antyhing to prove or disapprove their "conclusion" the interview was so smooth and easy, 10 minutes.
what do you guys should i do besides asking an attorney. What things could i do or papers could i prepare. i am confident i didn't do anything wrong.
thank you

citizenship denial

Sorry about it. However I agree with JoeF- if you enter on a F-1 visa and do not attend school, you are automatically "out of status". Going to school after marriage has no relevance to this case. You have to be "in status" all the time till you get your green card. You should have set this right before applying for citizenship. You need a good immigration lawyer to fight your case.