Advice for moving forward

Bbal4lif2

Hey,

Been a member of this forum for a little while, anyways not sure if this is the correct section but if it's not please move it.

Little bit of "history"

I moved to the States in 2007, came in on an L2 Visa. My Dad was on an L1 and my mom was on an L2 as well.
Anyways, I went to one semester of middle school here, I graduated. I went to Highschool, and College, graduated as well.

We were on our way to AOS(Adjustment of Status) from an L1 to greencard because my Dad was eligible due to his position - we were told that we couldn't get the greencard due to the location that my dad transferred from being being closed due to a hurricane. Idk, some BS stipulation in my opinion. Some law that states that the location that the employer was transferred from HAS to be opened at the time of applying. The thing is, the location is the only thing that closed down - not the entire corporation. Anyways.. moving on.

We left in the end of 2014 because we couldn't stay there illegally.

In 2015, I wanted to go to University, so I applied to multiple schools and chose which one I wanted to go to, fast forward a little bit - I got an F1 visa and was able to live and study there legally.

While here on an F1 visa, I applied for OPT, got a SSN and all that - had an extremely hard time finding companies to hire me due to my "status". About a month before my work permit was expiring, I got an interview and I obtained a job - job offer and everything. But.. that's where my luck ran out.

I told the company that I am here on OPT and I needed them to fill out about 3 papers in order for me to send to immigration to extend my work permit, which would have allowed me to stay in the U.S. for a year or two(my F1 expires in 2020). H.R. decided that "due to the circumstances" they didn't want to go through with it so they redacted the job offer.