• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

DV 2011 AOS Only

Help! Hi! I am a F1 student. I filed my I-485 and arrived at Sep. 30, earlier than the estimated day 10/1. Till now, I haven't receive text and email notification about application acceptance. I use money order. Therefore, I don't know the money is cashed or not. I found, last year, there are some people have their applications returned, because their packages arrive a day earlier. (I don't receive the returned package either). Can any one tell me what to do? I called USCIS last week. They told me to wait and call back after 30 days if I haven't receive anything. Kind of anxious... Good luck to everyone.
2011AS000003XXX.

Hey guys .. quick help.

I applied and my i-485 was sent back because it reached there before Oct 1.

My case no. is AS00037xxx

Do you know if I can resend the same application or need to reprint the application and resend.

Do i need to mention that it was returned due to early arrival?

Thanks in advance. PM and i can provide more info. Do i need to wait for anything to become current?

Wait until your CN becomes current in the VB. You shouldn't send your packet until then. Probably 50 days in advance.

Hey guys .. quick help.

Do you know if I can resend the same application or need to reprint the application and resend.

Thanks in advance. PM and i can provide more info. Do i need to wait for anything to become current?

Last edited by a moderator:
your case number is not current yet. you must wait until your number becomes current (take a look at visa bulletin).

Hey guys .. quick help.