New York City - N-400 Timeline - Naturalization Experiences

Cafe, I have a question for you because my situation is slightly similar to yours and my interview is coming up at the end of the month. I left the US last Sept to study abroad on a one year course. Since Sept, I've been back to NY twice. Once in Dec for two weeks holiday and then at the end of Jan to do my fingerprinting. And now due back end of this month for the actual interview.
Before these few long absences, I'd never really been out of the country for more than 2 or 3 weeks for the entire year. But still, I'm wondering the fact that I'm studying abroad right now will be a problem or not.
What sort of proofs did you take with you? Here's what I am planning on taking:

-US cell phone bills (still keep it activated)
-Health insurance statements (I still pay for mine since if I drop it, they won't sign me up again when I come back)
-apt deed (I own my own place that I have rented out while away)
-rental agreement to show I've only rented it out till Sept 2011, when my course ends and I plan on coming back
-letter from my university to show this is a one year course that ends in Sept 2011
-proof of application to US programs also and the rejection letters :(
-bank and cc statements (but these go to a PO Box at the moment)
-letter from employer to show I still work for them (work is of nature that it can be done anywhere but on file, I am still employed in NY and get paid in my NY bank a/c)

Do you think these are enough?

Last edited by a moderator:
justfiled, your study abroad was nowhere close to the amout I spent abroad, so you should be fine, especially since you have an apartment here (what about a car?). Take your tax transcripts too, but honestly, if you explain your situation, I can't see a reason for you to get denied for studying abroad for a short time.