will the H-1 cap apply to me

payalbhan

Registered Users (C)
Hi Great Guru,
I am a dentist from India. Did my advanced training in Oral pathology for 3years and got my license in couple of states. I want to know whether I will qualify for H-1 B visas with students who have done advanced degree from US. As I did not do research with my residency here, I dont have MS, but a certificate in Oral Pathology. My lawyer filed in the regular one, on 2nd april as cap is reached I am nervous. What should I do.
Kindly reply.
Thank you

As a oral pathologist, what kind of License do you have to practice? Who is your sponser Private or University or non profit Organization.

Hi Great Guru,
I am a dentist from India. Did my advanced training in Oral pathology for 3years and got my license in couple of states. I want to know whether I will qualify for H-1 B visas with students who have done advanced degree from US. As I did not do research with my residency here, I dont have MS, but a certificate in Oral Pathology. My lawyer filed in the regular one, on 2nd april as cap is reached I am nervous. What should I do.
Kindly reply.
Thank you

thank you for response

Thank you for an immediate reply. I got general dentistry license in some states because of doing my advanced degree in in one of the branches of dentistry that is oral pathology. My employer is a private one , who is holding a private dental office. I have got my certification in Oral pathology after i completed 3 years. I am board eligible to give oral pathology exam , and am planning to give in october.
My lawyer filled my H-1 in regular case. But it is my understanding from reading too much these days, that i have an advanced degree from US in my field, so I am eligible for those 20000 cases. Can I now wait and later apply for the cap exempt 20000 cases.
Please provide ur expertise.
Thank you