TN - Renew by Mail for first time

rschroeter

Registered Users (C)
I have a few questions about filling out the I-129.
I am also educating my employer about it so that we can avoid having to wait until the last day of the year (and do it at a POE). I am extending by mail for the first time. I have had multiple TN's in the past, as well as concurrent TN's for the past 2 years. I have no dependents. All I have is two I-94's stapled in my passport. My current I-94 expires on Jan 1, 2009.

Here are my questions related to the I-129 form.

1. Regarding PARTs and Questions which are N/A, [Example: Part 4 Q1]: do I leave blank, or write N/A in each box?

2. Regarding questions which have YES NO boxes - and my answer is N/A. Do I leave these blank, or check [NO].

3. I am a Systems Analyst - what should I write for [Nontechnical Job Description] (Part 5, Q2)?

4. If I submit the following items, am I missing anything?

a. Completed [Form I-129, Petition for a Nonimmigrant Worker]
b. Completed [Nonimmigrant Classification Based on Free Trade Agreement-Supplement to form I-129]
c. Letter indicating reason for continuing employment, and reason for extension of stay, and newly requested length of stay.
d. Copy of I-94 departure record.

5. Should I apply for a replacement I-94?

If anyone has done the TTM (Through the Mail) TN Extension -can you help verify that this is what I need for it? This is my main question.

4. If I submit the following items, am I missing anything?

a. Completed [Form I-129, Petition for a Nonimmigrant Worker]
b. Completed [Nonimmigrant Classification Based on Free Trade Agreement-Supplement to form I-129]
c. Letter indicating reason for continuing employment, and reason for extension of stay, and newly requested length of stay.
d. Copy of I-94 departure record.