Sep - Dec : Montreal CPers.

Mamba

Registered Users (C)
Keep this thread alive. A post or 2 a day will suffice. Let\'s keep sharing info until Christmas. This thread is for those of us with approved 140s and pending interiews @ MTL. Thanks.

Average RCMP clearance duration?

I\'ve been waiting close to 2 months now for the RCMP clearance. What have others exeperienced wrt time they take?

That\'s terrible.

Maybe your case was an exception? What time frames did others experience?

No Title

It took me around 2 months to get my Finger Print based PC from RCMP. I ran out of patience sitting with a completed
pkt 3 so I went for the name based check whcih takes about a week and sent the pkt 3 with a copy of the same
(which is allowed from what I have heard since I am a canadian resident currently, of course, i still will not know for sure
till my interview is compeleted in nov/dec)

Will wait.

I\'ve got P3 ready to go, except for the RCMP clearance. Will wait. Might even delay sending in the P3 further to avoid going to Montreal in the middle of Winter. April would be nice.

fingerprinting in the US for RCMP

Where can one get fingerprinting done in the US for RCMP\'s PC? The local police stations (state / city) refused to do FPs for immigration.

Also, can we send Packet III before getting the results from RCMP?

Bay Area?

Tough to get local police to do FP here. Have you tried your friendly neighborhood Mailboxes, etc?

Fingerprinting Not Required for Canada PCC?

I posted this in another discussion. Per my conversation with Montreal Consulate (514-398-9695), they accept Name based PCC from Canada. A fingerprint based PCC is not required.

However, when I called RCMP (613 998-6362), they indicated that an FP based PCC is a must, and that a name based PCC will be rejected and we\'ll have to do an FP based later (thus, we\'ll end up paying for both).

What we need is an attestation from a successful Montreal CP\'er who managed with a name based PCC. Anyone?

60 days?