Recently delays of TN renewal by mail?

NormanTN

Registered Users (C)
On August 13, 2008, I received the USCIS receipt. However, until today, I have NOT received the I94 card from USCIS. I checked online status, only finding "recieved and status pending".

Has anybody similar situations? Thank you!

Is it because of recent transition from 1-year to 3-year TN extension?

I did this TN renewal by mails for 2 years already. Everything was fine.

I've made sure I paid IRS tax, and I am a prudent driver and decent person.

This TN(temporay Non-resident) renewal worries yearly.

Generally, I-129 do take longer than 2 months. If you had faster service in the past, you were merely lucky.

Now, you are simply 'normal'.

I'm quite sure it has nothing to do with 1/3 year thingy.

Hi,

Mine is also stuck there for 2.5 months now! Ain't sure why, but all I am hoping for is it will be cleared by the 240 day cut-off :rolleyes:

On August 13, 2008, I received the USCIS receipt. However, until today, I have NOT received the I94 card from USCIS. I checked online status, only finding "recieved and status pending".

Has anybody similar situations? Thank you!

It is highly unlikely that the dely would jeopardize your status. Remember that it is 240 days (8 months!) AFTER your current TN expires. Also, you are more than likely to leave US at some point in those 8 month and thereby get your TN at the border anyways.

I've never heard of anyone not recieving their TN within the 8 months.

You guys have been spoiled into thinking I-129s are processed in a snap. They are not, and historically take 3-4 months.

USCIS has a processing time for all petitions, you can see what date they are working on now.
https://egov.uscis.gov/cris/jsps/Processtimes.jsp?SeviceCenter=VSC
Its updated monthly, so is due for an update soon.

Looks like they are working on June 19 cases, so you aren't even close yet.