Recent Citizenship Revocation case

Do I understand it right, he was stipped of the citizenship because of a mailbox?

No, he pleaded guilty to intending to commit mail fraud, which is a federal crime in itself. Part of that crime was obtaining a mailbox under another name. The fact that he pleaded guilty to a crime, but lied about it on the N-400 form, is what led to his denaturalization.

(I'm not a lawyer, just my interpretation of the slides)

Did he end up winning the appeal?

No, he lost the appeal in the U.S. 5th circuit court of appeals - that is exactly what the link in the intial post in this thread by BigJoe5 shows.
(In theory he still could try appealing to the U.S. Supreme Court, but the likelihood of the Supreme Court even agreeing to hear the case is basically zero, since the underlying facts are pretty clear).

In summary: the guy was arrested between his interview and oath, and lied about the arrest at the oath ceremony and when questioned afterwards. Denatz'd, and rightly so.

In summary: the guy was arrested between his interview and oath, and lied about the arrest at the oath ceremony and when questioned afterwards. Denatz'd, and rightly so.

And that arrest was for something totally disqualifying, he might be placed in removal proceedings possibly as an aggravated felon (it is unclear) but at least for the fraudulent naturalization. We shall have to wait and see.

Does this case tell us that we should disclose ALL citations (including traffic citations) in N400? It appears that in N470, it is very specific to include traffic citations. I imagine the requirements of N400 and N470 should be the same. This is contradictory to some opinions on this board.

No, he pleaded guilty to intending to commit mail fraud, which is a federal crime in itself. Part of that crime was obtaining a mailbox under another name. The fact that he pleaded guilty to a crime, but lied about it on the N-400 form, is what led to his denaturalization.