• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

Questions About "aos", Somebody Can Help Me?

jjaspe

Registered Users (C)
Hi, I am DV 2008 winner. I received the NL on March 14th, 2007 and I sent the DSP-122 and DS-230 to KCC on March 29th. I'm living in US with L2 visa and my case number is below 400 (SA). I choose AOS process.

1)What is the next step????
2)When my number will be current? I don't understand the Visa Bulletin:confused:
3) It is possible that I will get my interview in October?
4)Once my number be current what should I do?

Sorry If you don't understand my questions because I'm still learning English.

Thanks!

Hi, I am DV 2008 winner. I received the NL on March 14th, 2007 and I sent the DSP-122 and DS-230 to KCC on March 29th. I'm living in US with L2 visa and my case number is below 400 (SA). I choose AOS process.

1)What is the next step????
2)When my number will be current? I don't understand the Visa Bulletin:confused:
3) It is possible that I will get my interview in October?
4)Once my number be current what should I do?

Sorry If you don't understand my questions because I'm still learning English.

Thanks!
1. To pay the fee (it's in the instructions you received with the letter).
2. October, 2007.
3. It depends how soon in October you will send the applications for AOS.
4. You should apply for adjusting your status, getting permanent resident status. Read more on this forum and at www.uscis.gov.

Anahit,

Can you clarify 3 and 4?

Do you send i-485 right on Oct 1? Or you wait for case number to become current as per visa bulletin?

Anahit,
Do you send i-485 right on Oct 1? Or you wait for case number to become current as per visa bulletin?
You send I-485 when your number is current.