Planning to move to Australia

Rajeev Balakrishnan

Registered Users (C)
Hello
I am planning to move to Australia. I got my permanent residency for Australia approved couple of weeks ago. Just would like to get some feedback about living down under and the job market in the IT industry.
Thanks in advance.
Rajeev

No Title

I studied in Australia. There are plenty of oppurtunities in the IT field . The life there has a slower pace. It is very European. The country is very beautiful and the crime rate is a lot lower than the US.

No Title

dear sir/madam!

i am an indian nationale willing to get settled in australia. i am software professional. please suggest me the procedure.

my email id is naren_77@rediffmail.com

awaiting ur feedback,

thank u,
narendra.

No Title

Hi
You could contact the Australian Consulate in the country you are
residing and they will send you the forms. It is based on points basis. You would have to get your degree evaluated by ACS (Australian Computer Society) before you could fill out the form. Currently the Software jobs are high in demand in Australia, hence they do process the application faster. Anyway let me know if you need more help.
My e-mail address is rocket_1014@yahoo.com

Rajeev.

No Title

Rajeev, how long did it take you to immigrate to Australia? How much experience do you have in your occupation?

Thanks in advance,
E.

No Title

Hello
I have not migrated to Australia yet. It took to 5 months to get
the residency approved after I filed in nos AnglesConsulate.
I have about 6 years of experience.
Rajeev.

No Title

One more question - is there a certain date by which you have to migrate? In other words, how long do you have from the time they approve your residence to move to Australia?

No Title

Hello
In my case I have to make a trip to Australia before November 1, 2001
that\'s about 10 months since I got the residency approved.
Even being there a day is good enough, just to show that you have