Phyisician and consular processing

a kumar

Has any physician tried Consular processing for green card after their 3 years are over of H-1b,which is required for J-1 waiver.

No Title

Hi
I am an ex J-1 physician. i am currently awaiting my Packet 3. i am going for CP at new Delhi. I know of 2 other physicians who are going the same route. I dont know of any Physician who has interviewed for CP after a J-1 waiver. what consulate do you belong to. it would be good to share notes

sudhir

No Title

Hi, I was on H1B and I applied for I 485 and Now the file is Transferred to Local INS office - Chicago. I heard it will take a long time at local office. I was wondering if I could apply for Consular processing while waiting for Adjustment of status?

No Title

i, I was on H1B and I applied for I 485 and Now the file is Transferred to Local INS office - Chicago. I heard it will take a long time at local office. I was
    wondering if I could apply for Consular processing while waiting for Adjustment of status?

No Title

I f you have applied for 485 you have two options:

#1 If you fall under Mumbai consulate you can apply for AC 140. All that is that your lawyer sends certified copies of your 140 application to Mumbai and they will call you for an interview.

#2 If you are not lucky enough to have Mumbai as your consulate, then you have to file for I 824 to get you case transferred to the consulate you belong too. Depending on the which service center it can take few weeks to some months. I got my 824 in CSC in 6 weeks. Then the file goes to NVC which will take 6- 8 weeks and then they forward it to the consulate and it may take 3 months to get an interview date.

No Title