Job CHnage in small Company, Does Size matter?

amcom

Registered Users (C)
Hey guys
I'm working in a software development company of total employees 10 and my 485 is pending since 15 MOnths(Jan 2003) in NSC.
Now I'm eyeing at another job which is good in all aspects except the size of company only 4 Employees and that too is a consulting company. My job will be salaried fulltime permanent job with same duties and qualifications I applied my GC with.

My Q is (are) :
1. does it matter if i leave current permanent job and go to a consulting job, even though its salaried(not hourly) permanent position when i Invoke AC21.
2. Does size of the company matter anywhere in GC process?? Although it is a US company and I will be the only foreigner there.

Please share your knowledge.

Thanks.

Thanks AK2003. It was great help and similar to my case.
SO what have you decided??

I couldn't understand this:

first u said-

2. Also does the size of the company matter?. I am an independent contractor working for a company with just 2 employees and the company i will be joining is also small with 3 employees including me.

And later you responded with this

Also does it make a differnce if a company say having 25 employees was audited by the IRS?. I am considering joining a company with 25 employees, 15 years in business but they were audited by IRS last year.

So which company are you really joining????
I also have doubts about proving company's ability to pay to INS.
How can I do that mine is only 2 yrs old... I better think hard aboutthis decison.

its hard for startup companies to prove the ability of pay clause to the uscis.

first you should be comfortable to join such companies because startup companies may not even be able to pay you the salary on time.