Jim or other Gurus please help !!!!!!

gcar

Registered Users (C)
My 485 is being processed by Company A at NSC and I have my Finger printing in May. I got laid off b4 the 180 day period and I joinded Company B in Feb using EAD. Now company B is ready to do H1 transfer. I am more comfortable being on a H1(till 485 is approved) as that would help me getting my spouse on H4.Being on EAD, I feel I need to go thru a lot of processing to get my spouse along with me immediately after marriage. So please advise whether the H1 transfer at company B wud scuttle my 485 from company A.

gcar

Jaxen

Please be aware that I have been working for Company B on an EAD for 2 months. Now I am planning to move from EAD to H1 in Company B keeping the 485 processing alive in Company A. The question is what are the issues I need to look for when I try to get my spouse on H4. Please give me a detailed answer. Sorry for eating into u\'r time.

gcar

dear gcar do NOT worry -file i-485 w/ follow-up

So long as your current i-485 is not approved U CAN file a FOLLOW-UP application for your spouse.

So, guess she can enter USA on Advance Parole.

Cheers!Consult your lawyer.

Gokul.. & gcar

Would you be kind enough to explain
1. What is follow-up?
2. How can she apply for 485 if she is not here yet (485 is adjustment of status from a previous status to green card) Do medicals etc. while in home country?
3. get AP if no 485 is pending.

I know that the concept is popular that if you are on EAD you cannot go to H1. But it has to be determined on a case to case basis.

gcr : Talk to a lawyer. Explain why you want to do a H1 with company B. You cannot take my word or others\' word to INS. But a lawyer\'s opinion and help will definitely benefit you.

My 2c worth...

gcar,

1. I am not sure but I think filing for follow-to join is some thing like CP for your wife.