Husband Denied Re-entry

vanidosa27

Registered Users (C)
I have a question about my immigration situation. Or rather my husbands. I am a USC by birth. My husband and I met 7 years ago and married 4 years ago. He was an illegal alien in the US. We received an approval and were given an appointment for an "adjustment of status" in Ciudad Juarez. When we went to this appointment my husband was denied re-entry into the U.S. :(
He was however able to file an appeal for another $350 USD. :(
So we filed the appeal in August and we were told that it take 6 months to a year to process. My delimma is that we have 5 children. I am a full time college student and only work part time. My children are suffering immensly from the separation of their father and have many behavioral issues. I cannot afford to take care of my family without my husbands income. I spoke to 5 other girls who have been through the same process and one of the girls has been waiting for 11 months.
Is there anything that I can do to speed up with this process? Anyway to bring him home? I have asked my Senator and a Congressman to intervene, but they have yet to call me back.
Please let me know if there is anything that I can do about my situation. Thank you!

Last edited by a moderator:
hi there mom, ur story is very sad but try to give more information so people will know what to say or how to help u.ok how did he came to the U.S in the first place,and u made mention that he got refused entry.where was he,how did he go out of the u.s and does he has an advance parole?? i mean ur story wasn,t complete.

vanidosa27 said:
I have a question about my immigration situation. Or rather my husbands. I am a USC by birth. My husband and I met 7 years ago and married 4 years ago. He was an illegal alien in the US. We received an approval and were given an appointment for an "adjustment of status" in Ciudad Juarez. When we went to this appointment my husband was denied re-entry into the U.S. :(