• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

help with DV-2015

egyptian1

Registered Users (C)
I plan on applying to the DV-2015. I'm not that experienced, so I've been reading about the subject.

I'm confused as to how I should write my name. I am Egyptian and it is typical to write 4 names. My name then my father's name, my grandfather's name and my family name. So, I'm not sure should I skip writing my father's and grandfather's name? or would they be considered my middle name?
And that would seem odd, when it comes to my children that their middle name would be that of their father's.

So I hope this great forum will provide me assistance regarding my inquiry.

I plan on applying to the DV-2015. I'm not that experienced, so I've been reading about the subject.

I'm confused as to how I should write my name. I am Egyptian and it is typical to write 4 names. My name then my father's name, my grandfather's name and my family name. So, I'm not sure should I skip writing my father's and grandfather's name? or would they be considered my middle name?
And that would seem odd, when it comes to my children that their middle name would be that of their father's.

So I hope this great forum will provide me assistance regarding my inquiry.

The name you write should be your legal name - but it should match the name as written on your passport and important documents like your birth certificate.

The name you write should be your legal name - but it should match the name as written on your passport and important documents like your birth certificate.

Thanks for your reply, but if you could further elaborate:

My passport has my name, my father's, my grandfather's, my family name. (and above it FULL NAME)