H1 through consultants !!! Please help

malanaveen

Can someone please tell me if I can trust consulting companies to do my H1. I dont belong to a IT background but there IS a consulting company which is willing to place me with one of its clients considering the fct that i have a MBA and a few years of experience.

They are going to charge me a sum of 3900$ and say that it will be fully refunded after the process is complete and i get on to thier payroll. Can someone tell me if i can actally go ahead with the option, given the fact that i am on H4 and dont have any IT skills with me.

The offer is pretty attractive from where i stand cause this would probably be the only way i could start working in this country.

Last edited by a moderator:
malanaveen said:
Can someone please tell me if I can trust consulting companies to do my H1. I dont belong to a IT background but there IS a consulting company which is willing to place me with one of its clients considering the fct that i have a MBA and a few years of experience.

They are going to charge me a sum of 3900$ and say that it will be fully refunded after the process is complete and i get on to thier payroll. Can someone tell me if i can actally go ahead with the option, given the fact that i am on H4 and dont have any IT skills with me.

The offer is pretty attractive from where i stand cause this would probably be the only way i could start working in this country.

I've worked for several consulting companies. None of them ever charged any employee anything to file for an H-1B.

malanaveen said:

Ask following question yourself first?

Since I do not have IT exp, how they are going to place me. (If they are not going to place for long time what is going to happen). (people with good skills still sit in the bench some times. that is another story).