the same.

jagdipmatharu said:
hi all,

i have master's in comp science and have 2+ years of experience
do i qualify for EB2 ?

regards,

EB2 vs. EB3

Hi great guru and others,

I am being sponsored for GC via PERM by my employer - I work in the risk management field. They are sending in a LC application right now. I have a BA degree, 3.5 years experience, and various certifications (CPCU, ARM) that are generally considered in the industry as a masters equivalent. Do I qualify for an EB-2? Is that importaint at this stage of the process or does it become important when I apply to adjust my status? I am trying to figure out whether or not to push the lawyers to apply as an EB2 now or later.

Thanks in advance. I appreciate it.

If your BA is 3 yrs then you have problem.

Usually BA/BS in related field with 5 yrs progresssing exp may qualify for EB2.

Your safe bet is EB3.

What is your BA major? Also your job title and your state?

sakabih2003 said:
Hi great guru and others,

I am being sponsored for GC via PERM by my employer - I work in the risk management field. They are sending in a LC application right now. I have a BA degree, 3.5 years experience, and various certifications (CPCU, ARM) that are generally considered in the industry as a masters equivalent. Do I qualify for an EB-2? Is that importaint at this stage of the process or does it become important when I apply to adjust my status? I am trying to figure out whether or not to push the lawyers to apply as an EB2 now or later.

Thanks in advance. I appreciate it.

Great guru, thanks for getting back to me. I have a BA double major in Economics and Computer Science, and I have a minor in German.

My state is GA. Official title in the company is Assistant Secretary of Underwriting. Though I could get promoted to Secretary or Assistant Vice President soon.

Does having these certifications that are generally regarded in the industry as a Master's Degree help me at all to qualify for an EB-2?