Article: Entering USA, what to expect?

Hi -

I am confused about the category criteria. I have masters in Comp science and have 5 years of experience in US, with 4 years beng with the GC sponsoring employer. I am currently a project manager with my current company and finally they agreed to file for GC. But I was very surprised that they were filing in EB3 category as the job requirement does not require masters degree. Is there a way to still or a criteria to convince my boss and company attorney to file in EB2 category?

your response and feedback is much appreciated. thank you
Kitz

Hello..My Name is Micheal from Nigeria,am presently in America on a K3 visa.married an america citizen.we had our good time,i came out here to america & was only here 2 weeks & got into a domestic Dispute with my spouse,Not even enough time to file my I-485 or even get a SSN..i ended up doing 6 months in the county Jail In the state of california & now facing cancellation and removal. am afriad cos my visa expires october 29th.i dont have notting,my wife was a crazy lady,she burnt all my paper works.. i cant even get a job to be able to hire a Lawyer..Please any one on idea on what i can do to settle this issue?am so scared of getting deported.thank to all

I need to know about entry requirements for HSMP visa. I done MSc in Computer Science but i have not a huge job experience (only 1 year in a software house)... can you tell me more details for this type of visa...? Thanks

Cheers!

Im working almost a year now and im looking forward for applying for HSMP visa..I guess i have the same clarification like others.