Another Fraud !

I guess it goes to show that people should familiarize themselves with immigration laws before planning their immigration strategy.

I don't buy that "she didn't know" theory... She orchestrated the entire scheme and read enough to know it would take 2-3 years to get an unconditional GC... But she did not know it was illegal? Yeah right... :rolleyes:

I'd have to agree with you, Praetorian, but I thought about it and what alerted the USCIS to her fraud in the first place, perhaps that they didn't know they had to maintain (or at least pretend to maintain) a good faith marriage? Like the fact they didn't live together and etc., shouldn't she at least have tried a little harder if she knew the law? Maybe she just thought she could get away with anything?

Looks to me she perfectly knew exactly what what she was doing... "did not know the laws" is just the line of defense.

IMHO and I am no legal expert.

I don't buy that "she didn't know" theory... She orchestrated the entire scheme and read enough to know it would take 2-3 years to get an unconditional GC... But she did not know it was illegal? Yeah right... :rolleyes:

I don't buy it either. C'mon!

And with a last name Kalinina (very Russian - hint, hint), and being blond (very Russian as well), she is trying to convince the judge of her being persecuted for her Armenian heritage (not Slavic, Russian or looking anything like it)? I hope that judge has some knowledge about Russia, coz I look more Armenian that that girl!

I don't buy it either. C'mon! <skipped>I hope that judge has some knowledge about Russia, coz I look more Armenian that that girl!

I do not know how Armenian you look :) but I did alert a couple of friends from Zhivoy Zhurnal (who happen to live in the area) to look into the situation.. after all, it taints us all.

Regards.

I don't buy it either. C'mon!