A Collegaue welcoms you from Turkey.

Leyla Arkan

Registered Users (C)
Hi, Friends,
I am a pharmacist from Turkey who is now living in Chicago, USA. I want to work here as pharmacist and trying to find out how.
I called NABP and got some information as the test system is changed and now it is computerised. The good news is we don`t have to wait for a whole year to get into this FPGEE exam but the bad news is, the computerized tests are always harder than the written ones. E.G.; the written tests are all same to all examinees but with computers , it asks you question according to your peprfomance the more you answer correctly, the harder it gets. As it is in GMAT nad GRE. Well, god bless all of us. I guess we need help. The books I may suggest as many of you did is ; 1-Compherensive pharmacy review (AMAZON, ECAMPUS(Actually prices are cheaper in ecampus and you don`t pay shipping fee))
2- Comphrensive pharmacy review practice exams, 3- FPGEE examination review by Rudman, 4- Pharmacology byr GOODMAN
5- Pharmacy review by APPlet.

I have a question many of you wrote about internships at pharmacy. I live here and I am on H-4. And without passing this FPGEE exam can I apply to pharmacies for intern if let`s say they get H-1 for me. Is it a must to do intern before and after I entre FPGEE or does it depend to state board of pharmacy? And also is there anyone out there who entered this exam before , I `d like to chat or talk with him/her.

Thanks,
LEYLA

No Title

Dear Thomas,

I really don`t know , too. As I learned that sometimes pharmacies take your H-1 visa wehn you ar an intern, too.
And also what details you want?

Thanks,
Leyla

No Title

My wife cleared her NABP last Dec, we tried in some local pharmacy for intership, but they did not respond back, she also is on H4.
Most of them seem reluctant to process H1 or take interns for no salary, as per them they still need to have Insurance coverage, paper work etc, so cannot take anyone even on voluntary basis.