3 yr Diploma + 3 Yr BE

smog

Registered Users (C)
Hi,

I have a 3 yr diploma in Mechanical engineering (Bombay, India) and a BE in Chemical engineering from university of Bombay (India). However After completing Diploma one gets admitted to the second year directly when starting your BE course (First year is waived).

My I-140 has been filed a couple of months ago in the EB2 category and it is at NSC.

I have over 10 years of work exp.

Just Curious to know if anybody else has Diploma and degree in engineering?

what are the chances of RFE on education? Will the NSC understand this?

Any Advice is appreciated.

Regards,

Smog

smog said:
Hi,

I have a 3 yr diploma in Mechanical engineering (Bombay, India) and a BE in Chemical engineering from university of Bombay (India). However After completing Diploma one gets admitted to the second year directly when starting your BE course (First year is waived).

My I-140 has been filed a couple of months ago in the EB2 category and it is at NSC.

Regards,

Smog
i have only 10+3 year diploma. I don't even have any degree at all nor I am 10+2. Mine 140 was filed May 5th.....and people here are getting approved from may-June and later..........Not sure what the hell is happening

smog said:
Hi,

Regards,

Smog

It should be OK. Because basically the Engeering degree in India is awarded at the end of 16 years.
All they check is whether you had 16 years of education before getting the graduation. It does not matter if it 10 + 2 + 4 or 10 + 3+ 3.

There is single degree problem in your case

Hi Tammy2,

Please clarify what single degree problem means. Mine is a 4 year BE engineering course. I got enrolled directly into year 2 because of my diploma.

Thanks,

Smog

smog said:
Hi Tammy2,

Please clarify what single degree problem means. Mine is a 4 year BE engineering course. I got enrolled directly into year 2 because of my diploma.

Thanks,

Smog