• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

DV 2021 AOS Only

Hi mom,

as I mentioned in earlier posts I have a sponsor who is doing the i134. As I am assembling my documents, I am including both my OPT EAD card and my stem-opt EAD card in the package for proof of maintaining status. My question is when I worked with those cards (stopped working mid 2019), I made a relatively “good” income. Do you think submitting my tax returns from those years would help my case as it demonstartes I have a potential of earning a good living. Of note I am a graduate student now so no income for year 2020

I appreciate your insight.

Thanks for the reply @SusieQQQ

539 was filed in early March and Texas has been assigned.
Ok. So while these things are not always exactly determinate, you may need to think of a plan B. TSC is currently showing processing times of 10-12.5 months for i539s for L visa dependents. If this holds it means the case will not be adjudicated/approved before fiscal year end and therefore in my understanding they will not be able to adjust status. Not sure if sm1smom has a contrary view or something else to add. // also see next post

Last edited:
Ok. So while these things are not always exactly determinate, you may need to think of a plan B. TSC is currently showing processing times of 10-12.5 months for i539s for L visa dependents. If this holds it means the case will not be adjudicated/approved before fiscal year end and therefore in my understanding they will not be able to adjust status. Not sure if sm1smom has a contrary view or something else to add.