Waiting Asylum decision

Maybe because Chicago is bankrupt city
I am a graduate of the Chicago office. Even in the old days, that office has always been slow. Sorry....even after asylum approval, you will still have to deal with them for your GC application. USCIS will transfer the case to Chicago for adjudication. They lost my case files, so they set on my GC application for 23 months!

Hello guys,

First of all congratulations whoever got recently their approval , and I wish the best luck whoever is still pending just like me.

I have a question,

I applied to asylum in February 2018 and had an interview in April 6'th 2018 and I didnt hear anything about my case until I sent a letter to congressman in January 2020.

After my letter to congressman: Uscis did send an answer to congressman and said '' case is in the security check by other agencies, after getting answer that agencies , we are going to share our desicion'' ( something like that). And when I checked my case from USCIS web page it was saying '' Your application is pending''.

After 1 month, in February 2020, they called me for second interview, and I had my 2nd interview in February 2020.

In June 2020 I applied for renewal my Employment Auth. And also send another letter to Congressman, and USCIS send the same answer again my case was still in security check.

Now when I check the USCIS website, it still says ''your application is pending'', and also it says I had interview in November 2019 , but its wrong ! I had my 1st interview in April 2018, and 2'nd February 2020.

And when I check my Employment Authorization case from USCIS web site , it says ''Case was updated to show fingerprints were taken''

SO guys, what do you think and what do you suggest? I had 2 interview and there is nothing yet. I am really tired to check my mailbox and USCIS website every morning.