• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

DV 2020 AOS Only

No, I am studying at UL Lafayette.
I am wondering if you are from Nepal?
I saw your post about New Orleans being the nearest FO, so I thought you are from LSU. Anyway one of my friend from LSU did the interview in New Orleans (in 2015), he told me they are aware of the situation and didn't have any troubles.
No, I'm not from Nepal

I saw your post about New Orleans being the nearest FO, so I thought you are from LSU. Anyway one of my friend from LSU did the interview in New Orleans (in 2015), he told me they are aware of the situation and didn't have any troubles.
No, I'm not from Nepal

Oh, thank you for letting me know. Lafayette is actually in the State of Louisiana and New Orleans' FO is the nearest field office to me.
Do you know how long did it take your friend's application to be processed?

Oh, thank you for letting me know. Lafayette is actually in the State of Louisiana and New Orleans' FO is the nearest field office to me.
Do you know how long did it take your friend's application to be processed?
He didn't tell me the timeline but I'll ask him and let you know.

Hi mom and everyone. I am from Hong Kong and this is my fifth time of entering the DV lottery and I finally got selected. My CN is AS000225xx which is kind of sky high. I am currently on F-1 status, expected to graduate next August or take a few more classes to remain my status. I looked up the historical VB and apparently it ended up current for all Asia CN in the past four year, so I really hope we, high CN folks will get a chance. I am planning to go with AOS route since it may make more sense to do it in the state instead of traveling back and forth if unnecessary. My closest FO is in Portland, OR, just curious if here's anyone had experience in this specific location before?

Here are my questions: