• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

Passport birth place different from Birth Certificate

mfk2901

Hello, I am new to this forum and to the whole green card process. I won the 2016 dv lottery. First, I want to thank Mom for doing the great job of helping people all around the world, when I discovered this forum SO MANY questions were answered. That out of the way, I have an issue with my application.

So after I noticed I won the lottery, I went ahead and submitted the online DS-260. Last month I recieved the 2LN or whatever it is called, that email from KCC thanking me for notifying about adjustment of status. I am a F1 student and currently enrolled full time student. Here is the deal. After I filled out the 260 form, I had to renew my Tunisian passport at the Tunisian Embassy in DC. It took me a day, and I got a new one. I still have the old one. However, they did a mistake and replaced the City of Birth on my original passport with the Capital of Tunisia (Tunis) on the new one. And now I am afraid that I will run into new trouble further down ahead the process, especially during the interview.

Is this a big of a deal? Do I have to correct it? By the way, my dv rank is 30xxx, so I still have plenty of time to wait until my turn. What do you advise?

Another question, when do you estimate the 30xxx ranks will be available on the Visa Bulletin? I saw that in 2015, 30xxx was reached around february.

Hello, I am new to this forum and to the whole green card process. I won the 2016 dv lottery. First, I want to thank Mom for doing the great job of helping people all around the world, when I discovered this forum SO MANY questions were answered. That out of the way, I have an issue with my application.