• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

DV-2014 Lottery High number or not? Please help.

If my memory is good, i think i ticked "Other University courses " as my educational qualification since i was an Under graduate (not completed my Degree) at that time. I was not aware about the equivalent educational level in Sri Lanka for the "High School" .. But later on i got to know that "High School" is equivalent to A/L in Sri Lanka.. I passed A/L in 2007.. So now i feel some kind of a fear about whether they will think that i deliberately did some kind of a fraud.

Relax, that is not a problem at all - perfectly understandable. As long as you meet the minimum requirement (US High school), then you are fine.

In DV13 17000 win = CN 6056, max CN - 10682.Holes=10682-6056=4626
In DV14 23000 win = CN , 8193??? CN - 27000. Holes=27000-8193=18807.
Simon, Now it is clear from fraudulent entry and new software.

How do you get 8193 number of case #?

Relax, that is not a problem at all - perfectly understandable. As long as you meet the minimum requirement (US High school), then you are fine.

Thank you so much my dear sir.............. :)))))))))))) everything is fine now... But not calling for an interview yet........

Where do you get the 8193 number from?

That doesn't sound right at all. I just checked the entries and derivatives make up around 40% of the 1.6 million AS entries. They will make up therefore around 40% of the 23k - so there should be around 14k cases with about 9k derivatives.
23000-17000 = 6000 winners can not give 14000 without holes.
23000*6056/1700=8163 good applications. But they introduced a new system, so good applications will be less 8193 + Refused.

it is assumed that 3000 case # from nepal and 3000 case # from Iran and rest(2193) might be from other countries except nepal and iran.