B1 to H1b status change inthe US-first time h1b stamping

pria01

Hi all,

I wanted to get some clarification re: H1b Stamping. I came to the US on a B1/B2 visa abt 2 years back and then changed my status to H1b while in the US. I am now planning to get the H1B Stamping done at the Toronto Consulate.

I recently got married. My husband is also on H1b, however his passport is stamped. Also, I have a Masters degree from UK.

I would like to understand if there are any chances of rejection or a reason for the consulate to refer my case to the home country. Are you aware if these kind of cases (B1 to H1) are granted h1b stamping given all documents are in place.

It will be great if anyone can share their experience re:status conversion from B1 to H1 amd stamping.

Any help on this matter will be appreciated...

Thank you,

Hi...does any one has any experience at the US Consulate in Toronto, to stamp h1b, when status is converted while being in the US ??

Hi all,

I wanted to get some clarification re: H1b Stamping. I came to the US on a B1/B2 visa abt 2 years back and then changed my status to H1b while in the US. I am now planning to get the H1B Stamping done at the Toronto Consulate.

I recently got married. My husband is also on H1b, however his passport is stamped. Also, I have a Masters degree from UK.

I would like to understand if there are any chances of rejection or a reason for the consulate to refer my case to the home country. Are you aware if these kind of cases (B1 to H1) are granted h1b stamping given all documents are in place.

It will be great if anyone can share their experience re:status conversion from B1 to H1 amd stamping.

Any help on this matter will be appreciated...

Thank you,

Hello -
I also have the same situation and need your help if you have any further details on this issue. I also wanted to visit India or Vancouver for VISA stamping.

Hello Jason,