I-485 denied, how long can I stay in the US?

NYPT

Registered Users (C)
Hi! Im a physical therapist presently in the US. My employer filed me for an I-140 & 485 concurrently .Just wanna ask if how long can I stay in the US legally if my I485 has been denied. Are there any ways in which I can stay in the US legally till I pass the NPTE? Hope to hear from you guys.

Thank you. God bless.

you can stay as long as you want if you have any back up visas H4/ F1 etc.

NYPT said:
Hi! Im a physical therapist presently in the US. My employer filed me for an I-140 & 485 concurrently .Just wanna ask if how long can I stay in the US legally if my I485 has been denied. Are there any ways in which I can stay in the US legally till I pass the NPTE? Hope to hear from you guys.

Thank you. God bless.

Hi great guru! so if ever my I-485 is denied, can I apply for F1 if in case I decide to study? my H1 ended thats why my employer decided to file for I-140 & I-485 while i am in the 245i state. Hope to hear from you.

You should have your F1 before your I 485 denial. Try h1 or H4 if you qualify.

NYPT said:
Hi great guru! so if ever my I-485 is denied, can I apply for F1 if in case I decide to study? my H1 ended thats why my employer decided to file for I-140 & I-485 while i am in the 245i state. Hope to hear from you.

Your status is illegal immigrant once your I-485 is denied if you don't have alternative status such as H1 or F1.
But good thing is, if you can past the test within 180 days of denial date, you still can file another I-485 application under 245k.

NYPT,

for greencard processing, you are not really required to present a license. ATT is sufficient for your greencard processing.

NYPT said:

Hi cool change! Thanks so much for your reply. I don't have a visascreen at the moment and I'm in the US. Will I still be approved for greencard? Thanks again and hope to hear from you!

Does my wife need to reapply H4 after our 485 were denied?