October 2007 Filers

hey all previous filers, how USCIS informs u now? through email or mail or phone? i've seen previous files to update their status about receive notice from uscis within 2-3 days.:confused:

Filed for my wife

I am a permanent resident. Got married after I got green card. I-130 for wife got approved way back --- priority date is October 31 2002, so finally it got current and I could apply for I-485 in October.

October 3rd --- Filed I-485, I-765, I-131, G325(a), I-864, I-693 to Chicago Lockbox
October 4th --- Fedex tracking shows delivered and signed for at 9:39 am.

The next wait starts now

Did anyone hear any thing?

I am guessing any October filers will not hear anything soon. Amongst the September filers I saw just one person who got his checks cashed in 7 days which is very fast.

Otherwise expect your checks to be cashed around 2 weeks from RD, then NOA's a couple of days later. Us late July filers waited around a month but that shouldn't be your cases.

Check your bank account often, then you will know what's up before you even get the NOA's in the mail.

Good luck.

Thought it might help Oct. Filers a little bit

Just received notice letter today.
For details, please see my signature
Good luck to you all!

I sent out my forms last night and should be there tomorrow noon.
What do these words mean?
NOA? FP notice ? LUD ? RFE on I-485

Anyone tried tracking using receipt number on check

My check finally got cashed on 10/11 --- based on case status page, the receipt number is on the back of the cancelled check. I confirmed the number there with my bank (13 character # starting with MSC) and tried using that to track case status online and got invalid # message.

Has anyone been successful in tracking this way --- is it too early to track?