For all of us with an Interview date in June-July

payala

Registered Users (C)
There's many of us that have our interview on June or July so I figured we can all help each other by giving a list of the documents that we have ready for the interview, the ones that we're waiting for and the ones that we wished we had.

OK here's my story: I married my husband in January after going out with him for 3 years. We both went to the same school in MA, he graduated May 05 and I graduated May 06. WWe didn't live together for the first few months since I was still in school and he had moved to CT. Now we're both living in CT now.

Documents that we have so far:
- My I-94
- Passports
- Pictures of both of us, and of both my parents and his parents.
- Marriage certificate
- Birth certificate for both of us
- Joint Bank Statement
- Lease
- Statements (credit cards, etc) addressed to both of us
- 2 Letters from our school stating when we attended school and when we graduated.
- Cellphone bill showing ALL the phonecalls to each other for the months we didn't live together.
- My husband also saved receipts for every weekend to prove that he was visiting me. (maybe a little too much but he insisted)
- Car insurance under both our names.

Things I wish I had:
- All of the house bills are under my name since I did all of the changes, most of them won't even add a second person and the ones that do, don't add him to the bill.
- My husband's address in his license is still his old one. He only has one of those stickers attached on the back. His registration does have our aparment.
- More pictures of our wedding. We only have a few because we're having the big religious ceremony in December.
- We don't have health insurance together since I already paid my insurance till August and we want to see if it will be better for him to add me to his insurance, or for me to add him to mine after I start work.

Things we will get: