Will this qualify for EB2?

dohko8

Registered Users (C)
I have an MBA and 2 years of part time experience.
How can I run an Eb2 ad?
Can we use MBA+0 or BS+3? What would be the equivalent?
Do I have to qualify through both requirements?

EB 2 is for those with a Masters or a bachelor's with five years progressive experience. It's one or the other - you have to qualify one but not necessarily both. Since you have the Masters, it's straight forward.

Last edited by a moderator:
But would it be easy to get Eb2 with an MBA as a Market Research Analyst? MBA+0 for example?

But would it be easy to get Eb2 with an MBA as a Market Research Analyst? MBA+0 for example?

EB-2 or EB-3 etc depend on what the job requires as posted when you apply for labor clearance. Ofcourse if the job requires masters you need the masters but if the job requires bachelors degree with less than 5 years experience then i am not sure you can qualify for EB-2 even if you have masters or Phd. This is my opinion, please clarify with competent lawyer or other gurus on this forum.

EB2 = REQUIRING a Master's degree plus X # yrs of experience or the alternative requirements of a (4 yr) Bachelor's degree plus 5 yrs of progressive experience. The person for whom you are applying must meet one or the other, however the M+X#yrs is the main requirement and the B+5 is the alternative requirement.

EB3 = REQUIRING a Bachelor's degree plus X # yrs of experience.

Let us know if you have any other q's.

Will this qualify for EB2

Hi,

I have the same question about my case.

My position is chemical engineer, the job required a master degree(which I have) and the prevailing wage level is between level 2 and level 3.
When I go on the Flcdatacenter website the job description mentions a Job zone 4 and Education&Training code: 5 Bachelor degree.

Do you think I qualify for EB-2 despite the FLC job description ?

Thanks for your answer.