What should I include with I-140

Dana2592

Registered Users (C)
Actually, I have several questions.

I got certified back in September of 2006. Presently, we are sending the I-140. My lawyer disappeared into a thin air, so I am the one who has to do it.

These are my questions:

1. What evidence of financial situation of the employer should be enclosed?
I work for the city, therefore, it is not-for-profit. The city is of a medium size, has over 1000 employees. I was told by an immigration employee that in the cases like this, tehy usually look at the year it was established. The city was established in 1885, however I work at the library (1952) and the branch I am working for was open in 1992.

2. I have a master degree, 5 years of experience with the present employer and over 2 with the previous one. Do I have to include letters of experience for the old employer? I think it might be a problem because I had problems with getting W-2's from them.

3. Do I have to include the resume?

4. I am looking for NAICS codes and I can't find anything for the municipal government. I have found the code for public libraries. Should I type in this code?

Hey Dana,

Heres my 2 cents on your position:

My lawyer disappeared into a thin air, so I am the one who has to do it.

- You should endeavor to get your material back from him ASAP.

These are my questions:

1. What evidence of financial situation of the employer should be enclosed?
I work for the city, therefore, it is not-for-profit. The city is of a medium size, has over 1000 employees. I was told by an immigration employee that in the cases like this, tehy usually look at the year it was established. The city was established in 1885, however I work at the library (1952) and the branch I am working for was open in 1992.