What all reports are covered under financial statements

Registered Users (C)
I am not sure what all reports are to be sent while filing I -140 petition. The crude word \'finacial statements\' does not have significant meanining. Does that mean W2\'s, Profit & Loss statements, Trial balance, Assets and Liabilities, employers qtly. returns ( which depicts salary awarded to the employees and tax deduction).
Is that all OR ny thing plus minus ?
I have been working with my current employer for last 18 months. Do I need to send experience letter from my existing employer besides all my past employers. Aprreciate, if some one could attach the format of this experience letter.
Please reply back. Urgent !!
Thanks in advance !!
May God bless everyone!!

The exact word "audited financial statements" does have a meaning

Normally INS wants tax returns and audited financial statements. What you need to send depends on the size of the company too (over 100 employees means just a letter from the CFO).

Speak to the attorney handling your I-140 or wait for the RFE and INS will tell you exactly what they want.

Jim

James D. Mills
Attorney at Law
http://www.geocities.com/jamesdmillsesq/
jdmills@justice.com
732-644-5702

No Title

Thanks Jim:
what happens if INS denies I-140 without RFE in absence of all required documents. I am sending tax returns for 2001 and financial statement. This would be un-audited statement as books are not yet closed. I am not sending bank balance outstanding , W2\'s etc... while filing I-140. I guess this would be ok. Right ?

Thanks

No Title

Hi JIM,
 I Received RFE from TSC has mentioned the following :