using EAD for an extra part-time job (while keeping primary job)

KiranGreene

Registered Users (C)
I am a software engineer and have the EAD for almost 2 years. I am one of those folks stuck with the same software company (working there for almost 7 years now) and getting a sub-standard salary. (I could easily make another 20-30K by finding a new software job.) But I did not change jobs primarily because it appears i am close to getting my GC soon and I feel there is no reason to go thru the whole AC21 process and changing attorneys etc

I have my EAD (it's my 2nd EAD so far).

In the meanwhile, I got a job as an instructor at a local college - on a part-time basis (10-15 hrs / week). Ofcourse, I will keep my primary job which is the basis for my GC/i-485 application, should i proceed to take the part time job.

I am sure this question has been asked a zillion times before but I am feeling a little anxious before joining the part time job:

Using my EAD, is it okay for me to take this instructor job on a parttime basis - without affecting my GC process? (I will be teaching mostly "science" courses math/physics/chemistry etc in this position)

Thanks in advance,
Kiran

It is OK

KiranGreene said:
I am a software engineer and have the EAD for almost 2 years. I am one of those folks stuck with the same software company (working there for almost 7 years now) and getting a sub-standard salary. (I could easily make another 20-30K by finding a new software job.) But I did not change jobs primarily because it appears i am close to getting my GC soon and I feel there is no reason to go thru the whole AC21 process and changing attorneys etc

In the meanwhile, I got a job as an instructor at a local college - on a part-time basis (10-15 hrs / week). Ofcourse, I will keep my primary job which is the basis for my GC/i-485 application, should i proceed to take the part time job.