US Embassy in Riyadh refused to give my sister visitor visa, what to do?

QB75

Hi,
I've been a permanent resident in the US. My 18-year-old sister lives in Saudi Arabia. She applied for a visit visa twice (July 2022 and July 2023) but she was refused the visa. The office in both cases told her she was denied the visa because they suspected that she wanted to enter the US and stay there.

My sister wants to come to the US. What should she do? SHould she apply for a one-year English program and enter as an F1 student visa? If she applies for a student visa, is there a chance would be rejected too because she was refused the visit visa twice in the past?

Please tell us what's the best-guaranteed way to get the visa.

Thanks for your help.
QB

Your sister “wants to come to the US” What is the primary purpose of your sister’s trip to the US?

Your sister “wants to come to the US” What is the primary purpose of your sister’s trip to the US?
The primary purpose is education. She just finished high school and she wants to do a post-high school diploma or BA.

So why was she applying for a visitor’s visa in the ftplace? If the plan is to study, she should apply and obtain a school admission first, then apply for a student visa after getting the admission. Of course there’s no guarantee the student visa will be approved. She still has to overcome the presumed immigrant intent.

So why was she applying for a visitor’s visa in the ftplace? If the plan is to study, she should apply and obtain a school admission first, then apply for a student visa after getting the admission. Of course there’s no guarantee the student visa will be approved. She still has to overcome the presumed immigrant intent.
Thank you.