Urgent, please help

I got layoff yesterday. I am a single mom.
My RD 03/28/2002
ND 04/12/2002
1st FP 05/16/02, 2nd FP 12/06/03
I am looking for a simillar job as soon as possible now. I have not heard anything from BCIS. I have not received any RFE yet. And my online status are still the same as the original one. Anyway, nothing changes at all. However, from this forum, I might get RFE any time soon.
Questions:
1. Can I claim unemployment benifit right now?
2. What can I do, if I receive RFE during a few weeks, I still have not gotten a job?
3. If I received RFE, how long can I reply to RFE at the time I still have not gotten a job?

Hi 031104

What is your skill set? i can check with my company and find out if there are any opening currently they are hiring.

m2002

thank you m2002

i am living in chicago, i don't want to move to other states. i am an accountant. i am in this field about 7+ yrs.
thank you very much for your kind help.

Hi;

I will look at our intranet for an accountant around Chicago, If I find anything, then I will send you a private message

Good Luck

RFE and no job

Hello:
What I think (and I could be wrong) the RFE response you need to submit within 87 days. As long as you can get a similar job within the response time and get a letter from your new employer describing the job, responsibilities and salary you should be fine.

I am not sure whether you can request for an extension of the RFE response time, but other knowledgeable forum members can
speak to that.

You may also not receive an employment based RFE.

Take care
starbucks
RD 12/11/01

Filing for unemployement benefits at this time is not at all a good idea when you are expecting I-485 approval. Anytime INS goes through your records even after you get your GC, they can revoke your GC legally.