Second registration and exit stamp, cancelled?

Pizarro

Registered Users (C)
Hi guys,

I have a 10 years B1/B2 multiple entires VISA valid until 2017. I have been travelling to the US since 2007 for short periods of time, 2-3 times per year (maximum 1 month). I am originally from Morocco but permanent resident in Spain, still, my passport is Moroccan and got the VISA at the US Embassy in Madrid (Spain).

For all these visits I was required for secondary inspection in order to entry the country, and for a exit registration stamp on my passport upon leaving the country (after checking in). This is they way it has been for me since 2007 (apart of giving back the I-94 form to the airlines staff).

Here is the issue I have now, and therefore my questions:

- I have just arrived from the US (today). I travelled there on last September and this time I WAS NOT SENT FOR SECONDARY INSPECTION, the inmigration officer told me that the process changed and she gave me a 6 months valid entry. OK, this was awesome to me, because for the very first time, I could travel to US like any other national from the European countries without the hassle of the second inspection for the "arab guys".

- Yesterday when I was about to fly back to Spain, I checked in with UNITED AIRLINES at Washington Dulles Airport, and then I went downstairs to the the recruitment - inmigration office to ask for the exit registration stamp on my passport (as I have been doing always). My surprise was when the officer there told me that this is not required anymore either!. I asked her if she was sure, and she confirmed that there is no more need of this registration stamp. So the only thing I did was giving back the I-94 form to the UNITED AIRLINES lady when entering the plane, and leave the country.