Question on PR Holder re-entering to Canada by road…

divakarap

Registered Users (C)
Question on PR Holder re-entering to Canada by road…

I am PR Card Holder of Canada. Right now I am in USA. If I go back to Canada by road, is they stamp anything in my passport?

Any body can explain the process?

Thanks

Diva

They will scan your PR card and probably ask how long you were out of the country. I think they will not stamp your passport (although I am not absolutely sure).

:cool:

Hi clearsky

May i know what is scanning of PR Card? If i say i went to USA last week, how they trace?

Can you please explain me in detail....

Thanks

Remember , you have to prove your residency in canada for PR and citizenship purposes and not CIC . So if you are not "living" in canada it might be difficult to prove it

Can they mail your PR Card?

Hi! Guys:

I am a Canadian resident living in US. I applied for PR Card and came back to US.

My PR card is ready to be picked up from Toronto office.

My question is:

CAN THEY MAIL ME MY PR CARD AT MY CANADIAN/US ADDRESS?

If yes, where and whom should I contact? I know CIC Call center phone #s which only works if you are calling from within Canada.

Any emails/fax #s or Ph #s which can work from US for this issue?

Thank you.

Mayank Dave

I am a Canadian resident living in US. I applied for PR Card and came back to US.

My PR card is ready to be picked up from Toronto office.

My question is:

CAN THEY MAIL ME MY PR CARD AT MY CANADIAN/US ADDRESS?

----- I hope you landed before June 28, 2002 and applied PR card from Canada if that is true then you have to go to CIC Toronto 55 St Clair Avenue East to pick up your PR card. If you missed the PR pick up date still you can pick up the PR card, take the letter for PR Card pick and other documents. PR card is sent by mail to those who landed or are landing after 28 June 2003