• Hello Members, This forums is for DV lottery visas only. For other immigration related questions, please go to our forums home page, find the related forum and post it there.

Question on Medicals

sorjourner

Registered Users (C)
Hello all,

I have been browsing this site for a few days but this is my first time posting. I have also been browsing other DV sites and came across some posted experiences for medicals (this was for DV 2005 though). My query is as follows:

On the other site the DV 2005 posters (mainly Australia) said the medicals examinations involved stripping down to the underwear, the examination of private parts (for men) and women's breasts are examined for lumps. Tests are done for reflexes (knees and elbows), the spine is examined, flexibility is tested etc.

I have not seen any detailed posts here on exactly what is involved in the medical exams (except for the required vaccinations, blood tests and chest xrays) and don't know if all the above still applies. My concern is that I have naturally lumpy breasts (can't believe I am saying this) and would like to know if this would pose a problem?

Could someone please post exactly what is involved in the medical exams for both men and women? :confused:

in the former Soviet Union the examination involves stripping down, looking closely at the scars (asking about origins), teeth, and then the rest of the stuff. One time a guy didn't pass his medical because of his mild heart condition, which is appaling, because they are only supposed to check for infectious and mental diseases, that are dangerous to public.

In the US my exam consisted of taking a blood sample, listening to my heart and writing down my shots.

Could someone please post exactly what is involved in the medical exams for both men and women? :confused:

We are booked in for our medicals on Tuesday next week, so will report back the details based on me, my wife and our kids. Ours are in Florida as we are already over here on a visa.