Question on Interview Date/ Oath in Baltimore

KT123

Registered Users (C)
I have not been in this forum in many months. I came back three days ago because of the following situation.

I am a resident of Maryland and applied N400 with a receipt date of 9/24. FP in December. Wife got the interview notice last Friday 4/4. The interview date 5/22. I did not get the notice. I spoke with my cousin who said that her husband's notice arrived 3 days after hers.

3 days passed and no notice. So, I called the 1800-375-5283 a little while ago. The automated system did not have my info. Spoke with a customer service guy who could not locate my file and transferred me to second level. The lady was very polite and looked up my case. Guess What!! My interview has been scheduled for May 3rd. The notice was mailed a day before mine. It has been misplaced.

My questions are

In Baltimore do they do the interview on Saturday? Because May 3rd is a Saturday.

I am leaving for India on May 13th and coming back on June 2nd. I was really hoping to get my interview after I came back. Since I am here, I am thinking of getting the interview done and getting the Oath postponed so that I can avoid the passport/ Visa hassels. Is that OK?

A friend of mine got his passport in a week just a few days ago. But, I cannot take a chance. Any advice?

I have not been in this forum in many months. I came back three days ago because of the following situation.

I am a resident of Maryland and applied N400 with a receipt date of 9/24. FP in December. Wife got the interview notice last Friday 4/4. The interview date 5/22. I did not get the notice. I spoke with my cousin who said that her husband's notice arrived 3 days after hers.