N-400 applied in 2003 and still waiting for naturalization..please please help!!

ashlie23

Registered Users (C)
Please Read This..help!! N-400 Applied In 2003 And Still Waiting For Citizenship..

Dear administrator and all,

My situation seems to have gone out of control since early 2004. There are 2 members in my family still waiting to receive their citizenships.

BRIEF SUMMARY :

I am a resident of state Tennessee.My family applied for N-400 in Nov 2003 at Texas service center. Things were working out just fine. Four of us received our interviews in October 2004. My parents became naturalized citizens in Feb 2005; however, I and my sister's oath is still pending. We both passed our interviews in 2006 and 2004, respectively. We still have not received the call for an oath.
-Upon many inquiries to USCIS, we were told that our files are under "FBI: name check."
-We made many trips to Memphis center, where out interviews were conducted- made appointments with InfoPass.
-Wrote letters to Senator of Tennessee -twice and visited his secretary in person.
-Wrote letter to Vice president - Cheney
-Emails to FBI
After too many attempts, all we have heard is that our files are still under "FBI:name check."

It has been more than 3 years and we are still desperately waiting for our citizenship. This has caused a lot of major problems in the family.

Upon inquiring with different attorneys, we have been told that "there is nothing they can do about it, and we will have to wait and see." We have been eagerly waiting and it seems like it will become worse and worse and time goes by.

I have heard that we can get attorneys to sue the USCIS - however, attorneys are not willing to help out ..
We are really confused and not sure what should be our next step since it seems as if we have done everything possible in our power.

If anyone has any clue about what should we do, please please reply to this forum.

Thanks!!

Last edited by a moderator:
thanks

thanks for reply.