My Tn visa scenario

Tnuser123

Hi, I am new to the forum. I wanted to discuss about my particular scenario and had some doubts/concerns if I would be able to get a TN visa.

Regarding my educational background I have 2 years computers programmers diploma from Canada college and I have more than 10 years of experience working initially as Software QA Analyst and now recently for the last 3 years as a Software engineer.

I was thinking to apply in the category of Computers Systems Analyst.
Q1- Is it an appropriate category to apply under for my situation?
Q2- To show my past experiences for all the roles, Do i have to ask my current employer to mention all the jobs/responsibility that i had for each of the roles I worked as.
Q3- Will there be an issue in my case as i am working as a software engineer in my current role and since I cannot perform any coding in computers systems analyst category, then it can raise some kind of an issue?

I would appreciate your response.

Thank you

1. Yes
2, You need to document three years of your experience in CSA roles.
3. This was merely your internal jon title, since you are noty an engineer. If your functions were CSA-realted, have thise listed in your employer's letter.

2. Ohh i c. So I always thought that past experience would be letters from my current and past employers that i worked in this role and for this tenure. But looks like i will have to create my own letter detailing my 3 years experience working in CSA roles. So I would be the one signing this document? and i would still accompany the past experience letters also from my current/old employers? But I will not show them unless they asked for it?

3. By Employers letter it means the one i will create in step 2 above? correct?

4. Also 1 question, even though i will not mention any "programmer" wordings in my TN letter, but even if the border persons asks me that if i will do any programming, can I say that there might be some programming involved not at all times?