My 2 Cents advise

Njie

Folks.

I am here in US for past 1.5 years on H1B visa as Pharmacist_graduate Intern. I am a Foreign Pharmacist who was hired by employer before clearing FPGEE. And I didnt go thru any fake programs aka FDPD. Neither will INS allow any such categories whatso-ever for any healthcare professionals esp. Pharmacy staff to come here and start practising even before clearing equivalency test.

My employer arranged for my Intern-Extern lic from state board of Pharmacy and on that basis my H1 visa was approved after 11 long months of waiting. We as a Pharmacy professionals are evaluated on high scrutiny category as we are part of Big money Healthcare category.

Only gettg LCA clearance is not enough for a guaranteed H1 visa from INS. In first attempt of my visa processing from INS, my application was rejected by INS on the basis that I didnt have Intern-extern lic. from State board. And yes we all need FPGEE clearance to get a Intern-extern License. So when any body says that we can get a H1 visa for appearing a test then its sheer FAKE statement. From this year end onwards BS program will be changed into Pharm D programs and all Foreign Pharmacists are required to have 12 + 6 years of Course for being eligible for FPGEE test. I guess such FDPD providers are making use of desperation of Foriegn Pharmacists who wanna step into H1 category by hook or crook. But such kinda rush is no use coz INS will not approve H1 B visa for any Pharmacy professionals without having FPGEE clearance and for this purpose you need to have a employer to give you sponsership or a job - offer .

Ok lets see it as a chain step here.

Foreign Pharmacists need any visa like (Visitor- B2, Spouse Visa - H4 and even student visa F1/ F2) to appear for FPGEE